Vatchapuj Collective plays experimental jazz and free rock. Its members are Vincent Martial (flute), Pharadon Phonamnuai (tenor sax), Eric Pailhé (tenor sax), Bain Chompoowong (guitar), Travis DiRuzza (upright bass), and Uriel Barthélémi (drums).

The excerpts below are from the forthcoming album The Wicked Wonder:

Ashes Unbound features guest musicians Karen Waltuch (viola) and Joey Weisenberg (guitar).

Vatchapuj Collective on tour in Nepal and Thailand in October-November 2009:

Vatchapuj press kit and technical rider.

Hear more tracks at the Vatchapuj Collective website.